If you’ve made changes to your property, and (some of) your rooms/units are no longer available for guests to book, you can delete them from your offering on Booking.com.
Scenario 1: You have no upcoming reservations for this room/unit
- Click on the ‘Property’ tab in the extranet and select ‘Room details’/’Property layout’.
- Select the room/unit you want to remove and click on ‘Delete’.
Scenario 2: You have upcoming reservations for this room/unit
In this case, you cannot delete the room/unit at this stage, but you’ll still need to make changes within ‘Rates & Availability’.
- Click on the ‘Rates & Availability’ tab in the extranet and select ‘Calendar’.
- You can close the room/unit by clicking on ‘Bulk edit’ under the name of the room type/unit. A panel will appear to the right-hand side.
- Select a date range for which you would like to close your room/unit. Then click on ‘Room status’ and select ‘Close room’. After clicking on ‘Save changes’, your room/unit will be closed and the fields will turn red. The room/unit will no longer be available for further sale.
- Once the last of your upcoming bookings have been honoured, follow the steps in Scenario 1 to delete the room/unit permanently.
Note: If you have an upcoming booking for a room/unit and you need to remove it immediately, you must honour the booking and accommodate guests in a room/unit of the same category/standard. This results in a good guest experience – and usually a better guest review.