How can I update my rates?

 
Attract early-bird bookers and increase your visibility by making sure you load rates and availability well in advance.


You can give guests the option to book up to 16 months in advance. It's easy to update this information in your extranet.


Depending on your property type, you’ll see different options for updating your rates and availability. Check which of the below screenshots matches what you see in the extranet, then follow the appropriate instructions.30_day_calendar_image.jpg

 

A step-by-step visual guide for this calendar is available here.

Alternatively, follow the steps below to update your availability:


1. Log on to the extranet and select the ‘Rates & Availability’ tab.

2. Click on the room or unit you’d like to update.

3. Under ‘Select dates’ on the right-hand side choose the desired dates from ‘Start date’ to ‘End date’, or by selecting the period directly from the Calendar.

4. You can also add availability on preferred days of the week by ticking specific days in the drop-down box that asks ‘Don't want to make changes to every day?’.

5. Set the price.

6. You can also add in a minimum length of stay, non-refundable rate and advance booking options.

7. Adjust availability by choosing to open or close the room.

8. Click on ‘Save’ when you’re done.




 

calendar_image.jpg

A step-by-step visual guide for this calendar is available here.

Alternatively, follow the steps below to update your availability:

  1. Log on to the extranet and select the ‘Rates & Availability’ tab.
  2. In the ‘Calendar’ section, click ‘Edit’ under a particular room type.
  3. Choose the specific dates and number of rooms you want to sell.
  4. Remember to click ‘Save changes’ when you're done.

 

To change the room rate:

  1. Log on to the extranet and select the ‘Rates & Availability’ tab.
  2. In the ‘Calendar’ section, choose the rate you want to edit by clicking the down arrow next to it.
  3. Select ‘Edit’ under ‘Price’ and choose the specific dates and the price per night.
  4. Remember to click ‘Save changes’ when you're done.
Back to Home Back to Partner Forum